Capitol Visitors | Media | Youth Advisory Council | Senior Citizen Resources | Doing Business with the State | Employment  
  98th General Assembly | 70th Legislative District
Pritchard Receives Fire Fighter’s Award

In recognition of his outstanding leadership in the 97th General Assembly, State Representative Bob Pritchard (R-Sycamore) was honored last week by the Illinois Association of Fire Fighters (AFFI). 

The organization representing firefighters from across the state presented Pritchard with its Legislative Award at the 39th Biennial AFFI Convention in Lombard.    “It was my privilege to co-sponsor legislation to help our state’s firefighters,” said Pritchard.  “As a founding member of the Legislative Fire Caucus, I work with fire districts, fire chiefs and firefighters on legislative issues. 

Citizens expect trained, well equipped fire fighters to respond to emergency calls so I support legislation, where needed, to accomplish that level of service.  I appreciate the work of all our first responders and those involved in emergency service.” 

Pritchard represents the 70th District which includes portions of DeKalb, Ogle and LaSalle Counties. 

Congratulating him on the award are current and retired firefighters from DeKalb and Sycamore: (left to right) Jim Ward, Luke Howieson, Dan Marcinkowski, Pritchard, Brian Lange and Noah Millard. Other recipients of AFFI Awards include: State Representatives Mike Fortner, West Chicago, and Keith Farnham, Elgin, and Senator Don Harmon, Oak Park. 

Additional Resources

State Resources
State of Illinois
State Senator Dave Syverson
State Senator Tim Bivins
Governor of Illinois
Attorney General
Secretary of State
State Agencies
General Assembly
State Park System
County Resources
Boone County, Illinois
DeKalb County, Illinois
Kane County, Illinois
Register to Vote
Pay my Property Taxes
County Tax Exemptions
Northern Illinois University
Kishwaukee College
Municipal Resources
Belvidere, IL
Big Rock, IL
Burlington, IL
Campton Hills, IL
Cortland, IL
DeKalb, IL
Genoa, IL
Hampshire, IL
Hinckley, IL
Kaneville, IL
Kingston, IL
Kirkland, IL
Lily Lake, IL
Malta, IL
Maple Park, IL
Sycamore, IL
Virgil, IL
Government Resources
President of the United States
Congressman 14th District
Congressman 16th District
Senator Dick Durbin
Senator Mark Kirk
US House
US Senate
Supreme Court

State Representative Robert W. Pritchard
2600 DeKalb Ave.
Sycamore, IL 60178

815.748.3494 - phone
815.748.4630 - fax